DC Noodles

DC Noodles

I ordered delivery from DC Noodles last night, partially because I had nothing in the fridge and partially because I wanted to try out the food after seeing it had recently opened. My companion and I ordered crispy chicken wontons to start, and then drunken noodles and noodles in spicy soup. The wontons were good, if not a little strange looking. The drunken noodles had a nice amount of heat and were a good version of the classic Thai dish. The noodles in spicy soup were tasty, the broth had a lot of complex flavors going on, but at least to my taste it wasn’t particularly spicy. The servings were plentiful and I now have leftovers of the drunken noodles and noodles in spicy soup in the fridge. Delivery was relatively fast for 8 on a Friday night, a little more than 30 minutes. I was going to take pictures of the food, but it really wasn’t very pretty in its takeout containers, I imagine when they’re served in the restaurant the dishes are much more pleasing to the eye.

So, overall, a thumbs up, though the heat level wasn’t that high for the “spicy” noodles.