Smucker Farms coming here

Guys, this is huge news. Smucker Farms, a farm to market store, will be opening at 2118 14th Street. And no, this is no April Fools Day joke (at least on my part, I guess it could be on theirs). I am so beyond excited. They hope to open by the end of April. Read this mouthwatering description on their website:

We focus on small farmers and producers, stocking our shelves with the best that Southeast Pennsylvania has to offer…grass fed beef, free range poultry and eggs, heirloom pork, European style cheeses, butters, and yogurts, and, of course, an abundance of organic leafy greens, root vegetables, and fruit. Smucker Farms also carries a wide variety of unique baked goods, canned products, dry goods, and handmade soaps. To best serve busy urbanites, we have prepared modern American take-away meals…

I really can’t stop gushing about this business. It sounds amazing, perfect for the neighborhood, and I will definitely be a regular.