The Chicago dog with cheese

Last week I made a quick pit stop at Chidogo’s (14th/U) to give their hot dogs a try. I went with the Chicago dog: hot dog in a steamed poppy seed bun, topped with yellow mustard, green relish, chopped onions, a pickle, tomatoes, hot peppers, and celery salt – and added cheese. The service was fast even at lunch rush and as you’ve probably noticed, the prices are reasonable.

As for the hot dog: it was good, I enjoyed the different flavors I got with each bite. This is a good spot for a quick lunch or a late night snack. However, the hot dog was not life changing (can a hot dog be life changing?) and while I’ll certainly be back, I won’t be running back. Now I’m not a hot dog aficionado, nor have I had Chicago-style hot dogs before, but I do like a hot dog, and may dare to say I’ve had better.

What did you think?