Burger delivery heaven

Thursday night I was planning on making a healthy Asian stir fry, but when I got home I decided I needed something more comforting and substantial. Then I remembered reading about how Desperado’s is doing delivery. Burgers delivered? So many things could go wrong – but I went for it anyway.

And I was not disappointed. As you can tell with this sloppy photo, I had a wonderful medium rare (as I requested) burger. So lest you be skeptical: Desperado’s was able to deliver a great burger to my apartment, about 4 blocks away from their restaurant. And, you can order everything completely online: which is perfect after a long day when you want to keep human interaction to a minimum.

Desperado’s delivers to the U Street and Columbia Heights neighborhoods. There is a $15 minimum. I ended up waiting about an hour on a Thursday night: but it was well worth it (which, by the way, was conveyed on their website at the time I placed my order).