My name is Catherine Finn, and I write U Street Girl. For the last year and 1o months, I’ve blogged anonymously. If you emailed me, you would have found out my first name. That’s all I was willing to reveal. But, a lot of things have changed.

First, I have a new job that doesn’t require me to hide my identity. Woo hoo for that! Further than that, it’s something I really want to do and am interested in. I really couldn’t be more excited.

Second, I’ve been offered two compelling freelance gigs that I’ve decided to accept, and do so under my real name. You might have noticed posts from me on DCist this weekend; I’ll be one of the weekend editors. You will also be able to read a monthly column that I’ll be writing in MidCity DC (a community paper that is a member of the Hill Rag family) about what’s happening around 14th and U.

So, hello, here I am. My name is Catherine Finn and I’m no longer blogging anonymously.