Building in question to the left, courtesy of voteprime (Flickr)

I’ve had some fun on the new DCRA PIVS website doing some searches of empty buildings that seem to have some construction done on them. One of the properties I’ve had luck with is 1819 14th Street, that long empty property in between Black Cat and Icon – the permit, that still hasn’t been issued, is under the name of Joe Spinelli, the president of Restaurant Consultants Inc/Restaurant Brokers and Developers. As you see on that website, the company specializes in representing tenants, searching and evaluating potential sites, and reviewing leases. This makes me feel like a restaurant might be coming to this property. I’ve emailed the company to see if I can find out more information about their work at this property, but haven’t received a response as of yet. I will update when/if I do.