Case with loads of beautiful jewelry, Legendary Beast

So, girls and guys, I have lived in the area for 3 years and before last weekend, had never been to Legendary Beast. What is wrong with me? This little jewelry store on the 3rd floor of a converted townhouse on U street (between 15th and 16th streets) is amazing. Great vintage finds, great range of more affordable and more splurge pieces, and a great owner who is so knowledgeable about every era of jewelry. You can easily spend hours browsing through the cases, the strands and strands of necklaces, the trays of rings and the rows of earrings.

Legendary Beast is only open weekends, so go Fridays, Saturdays, or Sundays from 12-5 (unfortunately they seem to be closed this weekend because of health, I hope everything’s OK!). As I left on Sunday, all I could think was, OK I’m becoming a regular here now. If you haven’t been, you really need to go.