Charlie Gaynor's Paris Farm, on sale at Plan B (Courtesy of Plan B)

Through the end of the year, Plan B, one of the cooler galleries on 14th street, is donating 10% of their gallery sales to Culture Capital, a part of Cultural Alliance of Greater Washington. Culture Capital serves as an online resource for arts and culture events happening in the DC Metro area. The site is basically a one-stop shop that is incredibly easy to use as it is searchable by date, region (includes DC, MD and VA) and event category.

Plan B has a lot of great, affordable art in their gallery right now. Prices were as little as $50 for a print, starting at $100 f0r a painting and went up into the thousands. Art is such a great gift to give people, in my opinion, so unique and something that you can enjoy the rest of your life. I went to an event at Plan B for Culture Capital this week and actually ended up winning a Kevin H. Adam painting in their raffle (it’s the Smith Island painting, it’s going to look lovely in my bedroom!). Just my luck, as I really never win anything, let alone raffles, so I was glad I was able to support Culture Capital and Plan B.

So stop in, check it out, and buy some art, and the money will go to a good cause!