Philly cheesesteak, you don't need to go Philly anymore

Philly cheesesteak, you don't need to go Philly anymore

Hi, all you people who have been searching for JJ’s Philly Cheesesteaks and finding my blog. There are a lot of you, so people must be excited about this place opening. I stopped in for lunch today and am here to report on the place. First of all you can see the menu on their website. Prices are $5.75 for a sandwich and a buck or two for fries or a drink. I had the Ben Franklin, aka a classic Philly cheesesteak with steak, onions, Cheeze Wiz, and provolone. It’s not a sandwich for the un-hungry. Now, let me say, I have never had a Philly cheesesteak from Philly, I am no expert. I can only tell you what I tasted: cheesy, well-seasoned, very filling. This is perfect drunk food, people (I’m sure those of you from Philly already know this).

The interior is nice, a lot of exposed brick, hardwood floors, leather chairs, minimal decorations. It was pretty empty when I went in, but for 2 pm on a

Seating at JJs Philly Cheesesteak

Seating at JJs Philly Cheesesteak

Friday at a place that hasn’t officially opened yet, I wouldn’t expect it to be much more crowded. Also, to be noted: they’re only accepting cash now. And, you can call in your order and get takeout.

They are having their official grand opening tomorrow and in celebration are having a special from 12 pm to 12 am, $1.99 sandwiches. They were handing out cards to receive the promotion, but I bet if you walked in without one you could still get it. They plan on staying open until 4 am on Saturday so this will definitely be a late night spot.