Construction underway

Construction underway

I don’t walk by 19th and California often, except on the way to the zoo, really, but checked out the progress on the shell of the building I wrote about way back when thanks to intel from commenter Pam. The construction is making some good progress, and they appear to be preserving the original facade.

Pam added a link to her comment, a story from the  In Towner about the building with some more information. They said it was an eyesore, when I saw it as hauntingly beautiful (apples and oranges, I guess?) but provided that the building used to be known as The Hilltop and was a 15 unit “tenement.” As I wrote about in my previous update post, Eric Colbert and Associates, known for their work in apartment/condo buildings, is working on the construction.