Maryland State House

Maryland State House

For the first time, I took a day trip to Annapolis. What a cute, charming little town. I ended up checking out the Banneker-Douglass Museum, the Maryland State House, the William Paca House and Garden, and a boat tour around the river. A late lunch at 49 West and dinner at O’Leary’s Seafood made the experience all the more pleasant. It was nice wandering down the historic streets, checking out some of the museums, and being a tourist for a little while. And even though I spent a day full of things to do, there are many things I wish to see when I return, such as get a tour of the Naval Academy, check out some of the public parks, and see more of the historic houses. Annapolis is a great little day trip to get out of the city for a day.

See more pictures in my Flickr photostream.