Half smoke benedict

Half smoke benedict

I noticed last weekend that while Ben’s Next Door was advertising that they were showing March Madness games, and they were also serving brunch. Score! I went in on Sunday and was thrilled to see an awesome, chili/half smoke inspired brunch menu. The food was great, my companions and I tried the half smoke benedict, Ben’s omelet, and the Belgian waffles. We liked it all. My one food complaint were the eggs in the benedict were a little over cooked for me, there were no runny yolks.

The other problem was, and the waiter/manager noted this, the food did take a while to come out. They’re still working out the kinks, and I don’t think they had enough people working there to get the food out in a quick manner. But the food was great. Thumbs up for that. And I confirmed that they’ll continue brunch after March Madness is over.

Pictures of the menu after the jump.

Brunch menu, part 1

Brunch menu, part 1

Brunch menu, part 2

Brunch menu, part 2