Pink November's new location

Pink November's new location

Guess I’m stating the obvious, but I went into Pink November’s new location on U street the other day, hoping to get the scoop about their new location and perhaps do some shopping. However, I quickly realized I could afford… nothing. The cheapest item I could find was a pretty boring T-shirt for $92, most of the dresses were in the $250 to $400 range and the most expensive was nearly $1000. OK, no shopping for me, but what about the new location?

I went on a weekday afternoon, and I knew it would be empty. I was hoping, though, that I would be able to talk to whomever was working there. However, the whole 15 minutes I spent in the store subtly trying to get the woman’s attention, she was on the phone ignoring me. So, Pink November: still unaffordable and now sort of unfriendly. I don’t want to knock any local businesses, I want to support them, but I think it would behove them to at least greet their customers as they enter and leave the store, especially when it’s empty.