Insipired Yoga at 12th and U

Insipired Yoga at 12th and U

Any yoga fans out there? Sometimes I really want to get to a yoga class but something comes in the way, whether it’s meeting up a with a friend or having to do extra work or not just being in the mood. Sometimes I do yoga at home, and do have yoga on DVD, but sometimes, because I have a roommate and only one TV, it’s not quite practical to use them.

Kyra, owner and teacher at Inspired Yoga, comes to the rescue, she has a 45 minute yoga practice  podcast to download on their website. She classifies it as an “intermediate” practice, so if you’re new to yoga it’s probably not for you. I’ve been going to Kyra’s classes for nearly 2 years, she has a sense of humor, knows how to challenge you, and also knows how to help you calm down. And I love the idea of just listening to your iPod and sneaking off somewhere to do some yoga. I might be tempted to find an empty conference room at work and do yoga instead of taking an hour to eat lunch…