Posto

Posto

I have yet to return to Posto, after my lovely visit about a month ago. I was happy to see that Tom Sietsema gave the restaurant 2 stars in the WaPo magazine. His bones to pick with the restaurant were also mine: it’s loud and the service was a little off (on my case – over-attentiveness, on his dishes – going AWOL) – though this is common for a new restaurant. His problems with the food were with dishes I had not tasted – the more casual pizza menu. I had thought I could go in there and have a more expensive, fancy meal by eating off the bottom of the menu, or a more casual, cheap meal by eating off of the pizza menu. Looks like, according to Sietsema, the pizza menu is not worth trying.

It’s good to see the restaurant getting some deserved praise from critics. However, it’s not like the restaurant needs it to stay open: every time I’ve walked by it’s been packed (and they still don’t take reservations) and Sietsema points out “If there’s any doubt Logan Circle can use more restaurants, this newcomer disproves that notion.”