Yikes, this has really been a violent few days in my neighborhood. A teen was stabbed at the U street metro station Saturday night, around 9:20 pm. He actually got on the metro afterwards and then got off at Columbia Heights (presumably to flee from his stabbers?), where he finally received medical attention. The teen’s wounds aren’t  life-threatening.

Holy crap. Between the three incidents I reported on Thursday and the fatal stabbing in Columbia Heights on Friday and this, a lot of blood has been shed. It hasn’t been the most violent few days in DC for the year, but it certainly has been concentrated in my neighborhood and the surrounding ones.  I know my neighborhood is still safe, that these incidents are all most likely gang-related, but it still doesn’t make a girl feel good to know someone was stabbed a block away from where she lives.