Hi, readers. I know, it’s been a while. Quite a lot has happened to me personally since I’ve written the previous blog post. I got married (yay!), I moved (boo? yay?), and I’ve decided to officially stop U Street Girl (boo).

I want to thank everyone who read this here little blog. It was a very important part of my life at one time, and I hope it was a good resource for those who live in the neighborhood. I hope you got something out of it, because I certainly did. It gave me some great opportunities, both professional and personal. I met so many great people and made some long lasting friends through this blog.

So yes, I’ve done something I never thought I would do. I moved to New York. My husband got a great job opportunity we could not pass up, and here we are. It’s a new adventure in our lives, not something we expected or sought out. We will (and do) miss DC and U Street dearly.

I will be keeping the blog up so you can read the archives if you so desire. If you want to keep in touch – please say hi and follow my personal Twitter account for updates and musings about life in New York. You all have been wonderful.

