Smucker Farms

First, apologies for the lack of posting lately. I am trying my best to get back on track, starting with this quick post looking in at Smucker Farms, recently opened at 14th and W.

It was great to stop in and see fresh, good quality produce, meat, milk, cheese, and even local coffee. There is also a good spread of jams, sauces, soup mixes, and some delicious looking ice cream and whoopie pies that I pulled myself away from. Not surprisingly, the prices are a little high – I definitely raised my eyebrow a bit at $8 loaves of bread – which come from Lyon Bakery.

I think, given that it’s winter and they just recently opened, the stock was a little sparse. I assume they plan on having more stuff as the seasons allow. I will reach out to the owner to ask what else they plan to stock, and update the post when I hear back.

