DC Noodles

DC Noodles

This seems to have slipped under everyone’s radar: apparently in late January Simply Home closed, and reopened in early February as DC Noodles. I was walking by there today, and while the “Simply Home” banner is still hanging, the sign on the door informed me that the restaurant is now “DC Noodles.” It is  pretty clear the space has been reimagined yet the original owners (and probably chef and wait staff) remain.

I don’t like the new name, it’s kind of boring and nondescript. But it has a few favorable reviews from Chowhound and Yelp readers. I liked Simply Home’s cuisine, it was good, but not great Thai, better than Sala Thai in my opinion at least. I guess time will tell if DC Noodles will be better or worse than Simply Home.

Also, the home goods store that had been closing for a while (seems like they had an “all crap must go” sign up for a year) has reopened as DC Stem, a store that sells home furnishings, jewelry, clothes, and more. OK, why do both of the places have “DC” in front of them? I’m not really a fan of that.

DC Noodles, not suprisingly, is focused around noodles. Menu pictures (partial, apologies) after the jump.

DC Noodles menu, part 1

DC Noodles menu, part 1

DC Noodles menu, part 2

DC Noodles menu, part 2